Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission’s duties are to conduct public hearings and make recommendations to the City Council on requests for a change in zoning district boundaries or in the regulations applicable in the various zoning districts, or on the zoning to be applied in areas which are proposed for annexation . This Commission also recommends to City Council approval or disapproval of the original location and relocation of alleys, sidewalks, and any means of ingress and egress to the public streets. Additionally, the this body acts as the City’s Planning Commission in recommending to the City Council a comprehensive plan for the physical development of the city, including land use regulation and capital improvement programs, and in recommending updates to such plan and its implementation programs as the Commission considers necessary or as the Council requests.

The Zoning Code has changed as of September 15, 2005:

Zoning Code Ammendments

View a copy of the City’s current Zoning Code here or on Municode

View a copy of the City’s current Zoning Map here (.pdf file)

For a variance request: Please use the Variance Request form here.  Fee is $500.

For an additional use request: Please use the Additional Use Permit here.  Fee is $500.

For a special use request: Please use the Special Use Permit here.  Fee is $500.

View past agendas and minutes here.

Zoning Commission Member terms are appointed by City Council for a period of two years.


Regular Members

Kirk Francis – Chair

Term expires May 2020

Melissa Childers-White – Vice Chair

Term expires May 2020

Doug Boom

Term expires May 2020

Elizabeth Worley

Term expires September 2020

Greg Blasko

Term expires January 2020

Roxanna Gonzales-Soza

Term expires May 2020

Paul Blackburn

Term Expires May 2022